Collaborate

It has been a while since I’ve written a collaborative piece. I’ve asked a few people here and there but have been turned down.

Just going to put it out there in open channels now. I would like to write a piece with someone. The topic does not matter to me. The more challenging the better.

Working with a partner is a fun and rewarding experience. Here are a few of my prior collaborations if you’re curious.

The Ballad of Donnie and Bill – featuring Perso~in~Poesia

Lightbringer – featuring unBolt

The Scar – featuring arwenaragornstar

If you have any interest send me a comment on this post.

Looking forward to working with you.

~Matthew a/k/a This Mortal Flesh

26 thoughts on “Collaborate

  1. Oh, Matt… I’m busy like heck now, but I remember our collaborations and how wonderful was to work with you! I’ll let you know when I get breathing space for our new collaborations, OK? ❤
    Please, take care!
    Your Tia.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’d love to Matt but not just now – I’m working on a piece for a friend’s book and a little ‘WordPressed Out’ – staying firmly grounded in the 3D side of the screen for now. I’d love if you keep in touch about this though, one never knows when inspiration will return.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Hey! I’ve not forgotten about you. Where we left off you were going through a busy period and I didn’t want to bug you with it. We can be all means continue; however, my kids deleted the text….again; so I need you to resend it to me….again ;P

      Like

  3. Were you thinking of a formal collaboration like a Japanese Mondo or like a Shakespearian Sonnet and reply? Or were did you have a subject linked free verse poem and response in mind? Or perhaps a single shared poem with alternating stanzas? I have done collaborative work in each of these. What did you have in mind?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Thank You | This Mortal Flesh

Leave a Reply

